Electoral System


Elections in Bosnia and Herzegovina are held every four years, and are divided into the general and municipal elections.

On the general elections members of the Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, the House of Representatives of the Parliamentary Assembly of BIH, the House of Representatives of the Federation of BIH, the National Assembly of the Republic of Srpska, President and vice-presidents of the Republic of Srpska and Assemblies of districts are elected.

At the municipal elections members of the City Council of the cities of Mostar and Banja Luka are elected, of the Brčko District Assembly, the municipal councils/municipal assemblies and mayors of municipalities.

The right to vote and to be elected has every citizen of Bosnia and Herzegovina from the age of 18.

Danijela Ozme br.7         Telefon: :  + 387 33 251 300         Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
71000 Sarajevo               Fax:         + 387 33 251 329         Web: www.izbori.ba

Promotional Items - download

Implementation of web portal

Special Thanks

thank you

powered by Innovattivo.com /MGE & NCU